Review of Silk Naturals Vegan Kisser Slicker in Black Dahlia

This is a first attempt at a real review, here goes!

Silk Naturals Vegan Kisser Slicker in Black Dahlia is kind of a dark mauve lipgloss with some shimmer. The color is somewhere between purple and red…the website describes it as a “brownish plum” (here is the link to the product http://host.silknaturals.com/creb/black-dahlia-deep-plum-shimmer-p-935.html). The undertones are neutral enough that I think it could work on quite a few skin tones.

It’s bold enough that I wouldn’t want to wear it without face makeup and you wouldn’t want to do a lot with your eyes. You don’t want this lippie to have to compete with anything. 

It comes in a little slim balm tube, which I quite like. The formula isn’t liquidy so it’s not very messy. It’s got a medium to light opacity but is buildable.

I think it’s really pretty and Boyfriend liked it on me as well. I think it could bring out the yellow in your teeth if you aren’t careful, though. I liked it a lot better after I did my monthly whitening touch up.

Here is a swatch and a picture of the tube. I apologize for the cell phone pics, I am new at this blogging stuff and don’t have a camera 🙂

Image

 

Here is a picture of me wearing it, feeling fabulous, because that’s what good lip gloss does:

Image

 

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Review of Silk Naturals Vegan Kisser Slicker in Black Dahlia

Leave a Reply

